- Using quick replies
- Using rich menus
- Using Flex Messages
- Using the LINE URL scheme
- Using beacons
- Sharing your bot with users
- Linking user accounts
You can manage roles for both your provider and channel to control the information that users can view and edit on the LINE Developers console. This page describes the types of roles that can be assigned to users of providers and channels.
Users of a provider can be assigned the following roles.
- Admin: User can view, edit, and delete information about the provider and can view the list of channels associated with the provider. Note: The "admin" role does not give the user permission to view detailed information about the channels associated with the provider.
- Member: User is linked with the provider but cannot see information about the provider. Adding a user as a "member" of the provider lets you easily add the user to associated channels from the "Provider user list".
To add users, edit user roles, or delete users, select the provider from the console sidebar, click the Options (…) icon in the upper right corner of the screen, then select Roles to go to the "Roles" tab of the provider.
From the "Roles" tab you can register the email addresses of users you want to add. An invitation email is then sent and the user must accept the invitation to be added to the provider.
Users of a channel can be assigned the following roles.
- Admin: User can edit channel information, manage user roles, view statistics, and delete the channel.
- Member: User can view basic channel information (name, icon) and statistics information.
To add users, edit user roles, or delete users, go to the "Roles" tab of the channel in the console.
From the "Roles" tab you can register the email addresses of users you want to add. An invitation email is then sent and the user must accept the invitation to be added to the channel.
Note: This feature is primarily for enterprise users who have their channel status set to "developing". Regular channels created through the LINE Developers console are automatically published and cannot be set to the "developing" status. For more information about our enterprise services, see the LINE Partner website.
Adding a user as a tester lets the user see the name of your channel on the console and test your app while your channel is set to the "developing" status.